ACE Governing bodies

ACE Executive Committee

Day-to-day operations of ACE are governed by a three-person Executive Committee, headed by the president of ACE.
Ana Sofia Rodrigues is the president of ACE. Ana is the Chief Economist and Head of the Bureau of Economic Studies of the Portuguese Competition Authority (AdC) since October 2015. Before that, she was a Senior Competition Expert at the OECD and held various positions at the AdC, as senior economist at the Mergers Department and economic advisor to the Board. She holds a PhD in Economics from the University of York (2008). Her email is

Yossi Spiegel is Full Professor at the faculty of Management at Tel Aviv University and a research fellow at the CEPR and ZEW.

Adina Claici is Director of the Brussels Office of Copenhagen Economics and visiting professor at the College of Europe in Bruges.

The ACE Executive Committee is assisted by the ACE Secretary. The current Secretary is Griet Jans, economic advisor at the Belgian Competition Authority.  Here is a link to her profile: